Agnetha Fältskog ‎– Wrap Your Arms Around Me- 1983- Soft Rock, Synth-pop (Vinyl) ABBA


Agnetha Fältskog ‎– Wrap Your Arms Around Me- 1983- Soft Rock, Synth-pop (Vinyl) ABBA

stock photo 

Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~ 9 w sleeve
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10 
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10) 
side # 1 - 10 / side # 2 - 10
BIN # 1

Wrap Your Arms Around Me is the first English-language solo album[4] by ABBA member Agnetha Fältskog. Counting her previous solo albums recorded in the Swedish language, it was her seventh album overall. The album was released by Polar Music on 31 May 1983 and was produced by Mike Chapman.

The first track from the album, "The Heat Is On", is commonly regarded as Fältskog's best-known 1980s solo hit, while "Can't Shake Loose" became the first of only two solo singles from Fältskog to chart on the Billboard Hot 100 in the United States, peaking at number 29 in October 1983. "The Heat Is On" was a hit in Europe and Scandinavia, reaching number one in Sweden and Norway and peaking at number two in the Netherlands and Belgium. The album's title track was another successful hit, topping the charts in Belgium and Denmark, reaching the Top 5 in Sweden, the Netherlands and South Africa, and the Top 20 in Germany and France. The track "Man" was the only song on the album written by Fältskog herself in contrast to her pre-ABBA 1960s recordings in Swedish, which were mostly self-written. The album's strings were provided by the Sveriges Radio Symphony Orchestra.

Label:Polydor ‎– PDS-1-6377
Format:Vinyl, LP, Album 


A1 The Heat Is On 3:50
A2 Can't Shake Loose 4:20
A3 Shame 3:40
A4 Stay 3:20
A5 Once Burned, Twice Shy 3:40
A6 Mr. Persuasion 2:45
B1 Wrap Your Arms Around Me 5:15
B2 To Love 3:49
B3 I Wish Tonight Could Last Forever 4:12
B4 Man 3:31
B5 Take Good Care Of Your Children 3:42
B6 Stand By My Side 4:16


Related products



Sold Out