Buddy Holly & The Crickets 20 Golden Greats -1980 Rock & Roll (vinyl)


Buddy Holly & The Crickets 20 Golden Greats -1980 Rock & Roll (vinyl)

MCA Records ‎– MCA-3040
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Club Edition, Stereo

Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~7 - tape residue on cover and writing on back marking songs
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10 
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10) 
Side 1 - 10
side 2 - 10 
in excellent shape
BIN # *221 / near mint

20 Golden Greats (also known as Buddy Holly Lives) is a greatest hits albumby American Buddy Holly & the Crickets first released in the United Kingdom byEMI on February 17, 1978.[1] The songs on the UK release were licensed to EMI by MCA Records, who released the album in North America. The album is now out of print.

The album became an instant success in the UK, being certified platinum by theBritish Phonographic Industry two months after the album's release[1] and topping the UK Albums Chart for three weeks. It was also Buddy Holly's first number 1 album on the chart.[2] The album was somewhat less successful in the United States peaking at number 55 on the Billboard 200,[3] but ended upcrossing over to the Country Albums chart, and was certified gold by theRecording Industry Association of America in 1983.[4] In 2012, it was ranked number 92 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.[5]



A1 That'll Be The Day 2:16
A2 Peggy Sue 2:35
A3 Words Of Love 2:01
A4 Everyday 2:12
A5 Not Fade Away 2:25
A6 Oh Boy 2:11
A7 Maybe Baby 2:06
A8 Listen To Me 3:26
A9 Heart Beat 2:13
A10 Think It Over 2:50
B1 It Doesn't Matter Any More 2:16
B2 It's So Easy 2:14
B3 Well... All Right 2:18
B4 Rave On 1:53
B5 Raining In My Heart 2:52
B6 True Love Ways 2:51
B7 Peggy Sue Got Married 2:10
B8 Bo Diddley 2:24
B9 Brown Eyed Handsome Man 2:07
B10 Wishing 2:08


Related products



Sold Out