Chick Corea ‎– My Spanish Heart (2 lps) 1976 Rumba, Latin Jazz (vinyl)


Chick Corea ‎– My Spanish Heart (2 lps) 1976 Rumba, Latin Jazz (vinyl)

stock photo only

My Spanish Heart is an album recorded by Chick Corea and released in 1976.

The album combines jazz fusion pieces and more traditional Latin music pieces. The album includes use of full brass and string sections on some tracks. "El Bozo" suite relies heavily on the use of synthesizers while "Spanish Fantasy" suite is mostly acoustic. The first four tracks form a suite as well.

My Spanish Heart is among the most successfully received of Corea's albums among music critics. It received a five star review from Down Beat magazine.

Label:Polydor ‎– PD-2-9003
Format:2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
Genre:Jazz, Latin
Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10 / with inner sleeve
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10)
Side 1 - 4 - all are perfect
BIN # 65


A1 Love Castle 4:47
A2 The Gardens 3:11
A3 Day Danse 4:29
A4 My Spanish Heart 1:37
A5 Night Streets 6:02
B1 The Hilltop 6:15
B2 The Sky 5:01
B2-a Part I: Children's Song No. 8
B2-b Part II: Portrait Of Children's Song No. 8
B3 Wind Danse 4:55
C1 Armando's Rhumba 5:19
C2 Prelude To El Bozo 1:36
C3 El Bozo, Part I 2:49
C4 El Bozo, Part II 2:06
C5 El Bozo, Part III 4:56
D1 Spanish Fantasy, Part I 6:07
D2 Spanish Fantasy, Part II 5:11
D3 Spanish Fantasy, Part III 3:09
D4 Spanish Fantasy, Part IV 5:04

Related products



Sold Out