Band ,The ‎– Music From Big Pink -1969- Folk Rock, Acoustic, Blues Rock (Clearance Vinyl)


Band ,The  ‎– Music From Big Pink -1969-  Folk Rock, Acoustic, Blues Rock (vinyl)


This one has plenty of marks both side , so so cover - will still guarantee it , soooo if you like give it a try...

Music from Big Pink is the debut studio album by the Band. Released in 1968, it employs a distinctive blend of country, rock, folk, classical, R&B, and soul. The music was composed partly in "Big Pink", a house shared by Rick Danko, Richard Manuel and Garth Hudson in West Saugerties, New York. The album itself was recorded in studios in New York and Los Angeles in 1968,[6] and followed the band's backing of Bob Dylan on his 1966 tour (as the Hawks) and time spent together in upstate New York recording material that was officially released in 1975 as The Basement Tapes, also with Dylan. The cover artwork is a painting by Dylan. 

Background and Big Pink house

"Big Pink" in 2006

The Band began to create their distinctive sound during 1967, when they improvised and recorded with Bob Dylan a huge number of cover songs and original Dylan material in the basement of a pink house in West Saugerties, New York, located at 56 Parnassus Lane (formerly 2188 Stoll Road). The house was built by Ottmar Gramms, who bought the land in 1952. The house was newly built whenRick Danko found it as a rental. Danko moved in along with Garth Hudson and Richard Manuel in February of 1967. The house became known locally as "Big Pink' for its pink siding. The house was subsequently sold by Gramms in 1977, and since 1998, it has been a private residence. [7]

Though widely bootlegged at the time, the recordings Dylan and the Band made were first officially released in 1975 on The Basement Tapes, and then released in their totality in 2014 on The Basement Tapes Complete. By the end of 1967 The Band felt it was time to step out of Dylan's shadow and make their own statement 

Capitol Records ‎– SKAO 2955
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Gatefold
 Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~ 6 lots of age wear
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10)
Side 1 - 5 lots of marks
side 2 -
5 lots of marks
BIN # . clearance - priced accordingly


A1 Tears Of Rage 5:16
A2 To Kingdom Come 3:20
A3 In A Station 3:35
A4 Caledonia Mission 2:54
A5 The Weight 4:40
B1 We Can Talk 3:03
B2 Long Black Veil 3:01
B3 Chest Fever 5:12
B4 Lonesome Suzie 4:08
B5 This Wheel's On Fire 3:10
B6 I Shall Be Released 3:16

Related products



Sold Out