Crazy Cavan 'N' The Rhythm Rockers‎– Crazy Rhythm -1979-Rock Style: Rockabilly, Rock & Roll ( Rare Vinyl )


Crazy Cavan 'N' The Rhythm Rockers‎– Crazy Rhythm -1979-Rock Style: Rockabilly, Rock & Roll ( Rare Vinyl )

Near Mint - slight cover wear on bottom/ vinyl excellent - Bin *R6

Crazy Cavan 'n' the Rhythm Rockers (also known as Crazy Cavan and the Rhythm Rockers, Cavan & The Rhythm Rockers, Crazy Cavan & The Rhythm Rockers) are a Teddy Boy band from South Wales. The band formed in 1970, and were still actively touring and recording before frontman Cavan Grogan's death in 2020.

The band appeared in the 1980 film Blue Suede Shoes, which detailed the revival of 1950s rock and roll music scene at the time.

The first incarnation of the band was formed in NewportSouth Wales, in 1964 by Cavan Grogan (vocals), Lyndon Needs (lead guitar) and Terry Walley (rhythm guitar) under the name "Screamin' Count Dracula and the Vampires".[1]

In 1968, joined by Brian Thomas (piano) and Don Kinsella (bass), they took the name "The Sundogs" which they borrowed from Alan Freed who was known as "Moondog" and combined it with their taste for Sun Records, a record label whose releases which they used to buy at that time.[2] Then in 1970, with the addition of Mike Coffey (drums), they took the name "Crazy Cavan 'n' the Rhythm Rockers", a name which has endured.[3]

In 1973, the band formed its own record label, Crazy Rhythm Records (named after their own description of their music) and released their debut single, "Teddy Boy Boogie" (backed with "Bop Little Baby"). In 1975, they released their first album Crazy Rhythm on the Dutch Rockhouse label. In 1976, they signed with Charly Records in the UK, and released their second albumRockability.[4] The band continued to play live, their final performance being at the Annual Rockers Reunion in Reading on 18 January 2020.[5]

Cavan Grogan died on 15 February 2020, aged 70.[6] He left three children and three grandchildren.

Boot Records (2) ‎– BRP 2105
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 She's The One To Blame 1:50
A2 Teddy Boy Rock 'N' Roll 1:45
A3 Sadie 3:20
A4 Bop Little Baby 2:10
A5 Cross My Heart 2:08
A6 Caroline 2:45
A7 Wildest Cat In Town 1:37
A8 Got A Date With Sally 2:00
A9 Fancy Nancy 2:20
B1 Rockabilly Star 1:48
B2 Why Can't We Be 2:40
B3 Rita 3:00
B4 Hard Rock Cafe 2:11
B5 Crazy Boogie 2:15
B6 Marilyn 2:03
B7 Going Down The Road 2:22
B8 Teddy Boy Boogie 2:02
B9 Crazy Rhythm 2:50


Related products



Sold Out