Deacon Blue ‎– When The World Knows Your Name 1989 pop (vinyl)


Deacon Blue ‎– When The World Knows Your Name 1989 pop (vinyl)

stock photo only

Deacon Blue are a Scottish pop rock band formed in Glasgow during 1985. The line-up of the band consists of vocalists Ricky Ross and Lorraine McIntosh, keyboard player James Primeand drummer Dougie Vipond.

The band released their debut album, Raintown, on 1 May 1987 in the United Kingdom and in the United States on February 1988. Their second album, When the World Knows Your Name (1989) topped the UK Albums Chart for two weeks,[2][3] and included "Real Gone Kid" which became their first UK top ten single.[2][4]

Deacon Blue released their fourth album, Whatever You Say, Say Nothing in 1993. Following Vipond's decision to quit the group in favour of a career in television, they split up in 1994. Five years later, the band held a reunion gig, and this led on to a new album, Walking Back Home, with the band now working on a part-time basis. The band released another album,Homesick, in 2001. Though Graeme Kelling died from pancreatic cancer in 2004, the band has continued and 2006 saw Deacon Blue returning to the studio to record three new tracks for a Singles album - including the track "Bigger than Dynamite". Deacon Blue's next album was The Hipsters, in 2012.[5] The band's most recent album, A New House, was released in September 2014.

As of 2012, Deacon Blue's total album sales stood at six million,[6] with twelve UK Top 40 singles, along with two UK number one albums

Label:Columbia ‎– C 45238
Format:Vinyl, LP, Album

Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10 / with inner sleeve
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10)
Side 1 - 10
side 2 - 10
BIN # *50


A1 Queen Of The New Year
A2 Wages Day
A3 Real Gone Kid
A4 Love And Regret
A5 Circus Lights
A6 This Changing Light
B1 Sad Loved Girl
B2 Fergus Sings The Blues
B3 The World Is Lit By Lightning
B4 Silhouette
B5 One Hundred Things
B6 Your Constant Heart
B7 Orphans

Related products



Sold Out