Joan Baez ‎– Noël -1966 Folk , Christmas (Rare Vinyl) Clearance


Joan Baez ‎– Noël -1966 Folk (Rare Vinyl) Clearance
stock photo in awesome shape !

Noël is a Christmas album by Joan Baez, released in 1966.

Working with arranger-conductor Peter Schickele (PDQ Bach), Baez, for the first time, recorded an album outside the standard guitar-based folk format. She worked with Schickele on her next two albums, both of which also featured classical orchestration.

Unlike holiday albums by many other popular artists, Baez included mostly traditional material, avoiding more lighthearted or commercial fare in favor of a somber, understated tone. She included both familiar ("The Little Drummer Boy") and more obscure ("Down in Yon Forest") material. The album also contains several brief instrumental selections arranged by Schickele.

Label:Vanguard ‎– VSD-79230
Format:Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10 nice cover
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10 
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10) 
Side 1 - 8 ( slight scuffing all round lp ) 
side 2 - 8 ( slight scuffing all round lp ) 
BIN # clearance


A1 O Come, O Come Emmanuel 2:56
A2 Coventry Carol 2:21
A3 The Little Drummer Boy 3:00
A4 I Wonder As I Wander 4:31
A5 Down In Yon Forest 1:39
A6 The Carol Of The Birds 3:29
A7 Angels We Have Heard On High 1:21
B1 Ave Maria 4:05
B2 Mary's Wandering; Deck The Halls 3:39
B3 Away In A Manger; Adeste Fideles 2:44
B4 Cantique Del Noël 3:45
B5 What Child Is This 3:01
B6 Silent Night 2:22

Related products



Sold Out