Joe Cocker - Mad Dogs & Englishmen ( 2 lps ) 1970 Blues Rock ( clearance vinyl ) NOTE CONDITION


Joe Cocker - Mad Dogs & Englishmen ( 2 lps ) 1970 Blues Rock ( clearance vinyl )  

NOTE CONDITION - Album is dirty on both sides / the vinyl is great but has small marks - ALL in All Priced accordingly and Still guaranteed



This section of the website is set up , exclusively for Vinyl Lps , that “ Do Not pass the Grading Standards ” , that we have established on this website. Some lps are scratched or the covers may not be in the best of shape. (various conditions) These will be described according for condition issues . This is our “ Clearance  Vinyl ” .  These have not been played due to time restraints . We’re certain that most of these will play, as we get very few returns. Although these are definitely  not perfect , they are 100 % guaranteed, with replacement of equal value . 

this allows for those on a fixed income, or just starting into collecting , a chance at cheaper vinyl

Take a chance we have you covered .


stock photo

Mad Dogs & Englishmen is a live album by Joe Cocker, released in 1970. The album's title is drawn from the 1931 Noël Coward song of the same name. Only four songs of the 16 on the original album were drawn from his first two studio albums. Besides the contributions of bandmate and musical director Leon Russell, it draws equally from rock (the Rolling StonesTrafficBob Dylanthe Beatles) and soul (Ray CharlesSam and DaveOtis Redding). Accompanying Cocker is a choir, a three-piece horn section and several drummers.

The single "The Letter"/"Space Captain", recorded during rehearsals was released to coincide with the tour. The album yielded the single "Cry Me a River"/"Give Peace a Chance."

In 2005, Mad Dogs & Englishmen was released as a two-disc deluxe edition set through Universal Records to commemorate the album's 35th anniversary.[1]

In 2006, Mad Dogs & Englishmen was released as a six-disc box set under the title The Complete Fillmore East Concerts by Hip-O Select. Both early and late shows from March 27 and 28, 1970, were released in their entirety.

Label:A&M Records ‎– SP-6002
Format:2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold


Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~7 dirty cover
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10 
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10) 
Side 1 - 4 - are  8 small marks 
BIN *clearance


A1 Introduction 0:45
A2 Honky Tonk Women 3:35
A3 Introduction 0:18
A4 Sticks And Stones 2:30
A5 Cry Me A River 3:50
A6 Bird On The Wire 6:15
B1 Feelin' Alright 5:30
B2 Superstar 4:55
B3 Introduction 0:15
B4 Let's Go Get Stoned 7:15
Blue Medley (12:47)
C1.a I'll Drown In My Own Tears
C1.b When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
C1.c I've Been Loving You Too Long
C2 Introduction 0:20
C3 Girl From The North Country 2:30
C4 Please Give Peace A Chance 4:20
D1 Introduction (Conversation) 0:40
D2 She Came In Thru The Bathroom Window 2:50
D3 Space Captain 4:55
D4 The Letter 4:20
D5 Delta Lady 5:35


Related products



Sold Out