Nancy Wilson ‎– From Broadway With Love- 1966- Jazz Vocal (vinyl)


Nancy Wilson ‎– From Broadway With Love- 1966- Jazz Vocal (vinyl)

stock photo only - in awesome shape !

The initial Billboard magazine review from January 22, 1966 commented that "this new set has a strong representation of topflight show song material and she sings them with unusual precision".[3]

Jason Ankeny reviewed the album for Allmusic and wrote that the album "...bends the material to the singer's strengths, eschewing show tune dramatics in favor of subtle, atmospheric arrangements...". Ankeny highlighted "He Loves Me" and "Here's That Rainy Day" as "play[ing] perfectly to the singer's remarkable capacity to articulate the exhilaration and heartache of romance"

Label:Capitol Records ‎– T 2433
Format:Vinyl, LP, Mono
Genre:Jazz, Pop
Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~ 9 / with original inner sleeve
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10)
Side 1 - 10
side 2 - 10
BIN # 78


A1 Hey There 2:19
A2 This Dream 1:58
A3 I'll Only Miss Him When I Think Of Him 2:44
A4 He Loves Me 2:24
A5 Here's That Rainy Day 2:22
A6 I Had A Ball 2:02
B1 Hello, Dolly! 2:20
B2 Makin' Whoopee! 2:16
B3 Somewhere 2:24
B4 I've Got Your Number 2:15
B5 Young And Foolish 2:50
B6 You'd Better Love Me 2:06

Related products



Sold Out