Otis Redding ‎– Pain In My Heart - 1967- Rhythm & Blues, Soul (Rare Vinyl)


Otis Redding ‎– Pain In My Heart - 1967-  Rhythm & Blues, Soul (Rare Vinyl)

stock photo only (definite cover wear)

Pain in My Heart is the debut album of soul singer-songwriter Otis Redding. Redding recorded for Volt Records, a subsidiary of Stax Records, based in Memphis, Tennessee. Volt LPs were initially issued on the Atco label, which released this album (the singles were issued on the Volt label).

The album includes four successful singles, released in 1962 and 1963: "These Arms of Mine", "That's What My Heart Needs", "Security", and the title track. Since Billboard did not publish an R&B singles chart from late 1963 to early 1965, the R&B chart peaks of the latter two singles are unknown.

Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~ 7 tape in the corner/ some age wear/ ring wear
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10)
Side 1 ~ 10 excellent vinyl
Side 2 ~ 10 
BIN # *201

Label:ATCO Records ‎– SD 33-161
Series:Volt Series –
Format:Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Reissue


A1 Pain In My Heart 2:22
A2 The Dog 2:30
A3 Stand By Me 2:45
A4 Hey Hey Baby 2:15
A5 You Send Me 3:10
A6 I Need Your Lovin' 2:45
B1 These Arms Of Mine 2:30
B2 Louie Louie 2:05
B3 Something Is Worrying Me 2:25
B4 Security 2:30
B5 That's What My Heart Needs 2:35
B6 Lucille 2:25

Related products



Sold Out