Petra ‎– Back To The Street -1986- Hard Rock, Arena Rock (vinyl)


Petra ‎– Back To The Street -1986- Hard Rock, Arena Rock (vinyl)

stock photo

Back to the Street is the eighth studio album of the Christian rock band, Petra. It was released in 1986 and is the first album to be produced by John and Dino Elefante.

The album is also the first to feature new lead singer John Schlitt, former lead singer of Head East.

While the sound of the album is rather transitional and unlike anything that would be heard by the group for another seven years, it did mark a movement toward the style that would become Petra's most identifiable sound: prominent keyboards backing up hard-edged guitar tones and raspy, near-screaming vocals

Label:A&M Records ‎– SP 5143
Format:Vinyl, LP, Album

mint cover/ vinyl
bin # *100


A1 Back To The Street 4:12
A2 You Are I Am 3:08
A3 Shakin' The House 4:28
A4 King's Ransom 4:18
A5 Whole World 4:50
B1 Another Crossroad 3:50
B2 Run For Cover 3:15
B3 Fool's Gold 4:48
B4 Altar Ego 4:43
B5 Thankful Heart 3:17

Related products



Sold Out