Robert Wyatt ‎– Nothing Can Stop Us -1982- Downtempo, Ethereal (vinyl)


Robert Wyatt ‎– Nothing Can Stop Us -1982- Downtempo, Ethereal (vinyl)

Consisting primarily of tracks released as singles and B-sides during the late 1970s and early '80s, it only contains one Wyatt composition (the opening track "Born Again Cretin"). The rest of the songs are cover versions, a selection of musically and thematically disparate songs by a very varied collection of original artists, including Ivor Cutler, 1940s protest songs, Billie Holiday, "The Red Flag", and Spanish-language numbers (including a version of "Caimanera/Guantanamera"). There is a rendition of Chic's "At Last I Am Free". The two songs not issued as singles are "Born Again Cretin" (taken from an NME compilation cassette) and "The Red Flag" (which was previously unreleased.) This was the only full-length LP released by Wyatt in the ten years between 1975's Ruth Is Stranger Than Richard and his fourth solo studio album Old Rottenhat.

stock photo

Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10 
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10) 
Side 1 - 10 / Side 2 - 10
BIN * 15

Label:Sire ‎– XSRT 35
Format:Vinyl, LP, Compilation 


A1 Robert Wyatt Born Again Cretin 3:11
A2 Robert Wyatt At Last I Am Free 4:18
A3 Robert Wyatt Caimanera 5:22
A4 Robert Wyatt Grass 2:39
A5 Robert Wyatt Stalin Wasn't Stallin' 3:24
B1 Robert Wyatt Red Flag 3:10
B2 Robert Wyatt Strange Fruit 3:38
B3 Robert Wyatt Arauco 4:35
B4 Disharhi Trade Union 3:46
B5 Peter Blackman Stalingrad 5:38



Related products



Sold Out