Ray Thomas ‎– From Mighty Oaks -1975- Classic Rock (vinyl)


Ray Thomas ‎– From Mighty Oaks -1975- Classic Rock (vinyl)

stock picture

Raymond "Ray" Thomas (born 29 December 1941) is an English musician, best known as a flautistsinger and composer in the rock bandThe Moody Blues.

Some of his compositions are; "Another Morning" and "Twilight Time" (from Days of Future Passed), "Dr. Livingstone, I Presume" and "Legend of a Mind" (from In Search of the Lost Chord), "Dear Diary" and "Lazy Day" (from On the Threshold of a Dream), "Eternity Road",and "Floating" (from To Our Children's Children's Children), "And the Tide Rushes In" (from A Question of Balance), "Our Guessing Game" and "Nice to Be Here" (from Every Good Boy Deserves Favour), "For My Lady" (from Seventh Sojourn), and the medley "Painted Smile/Reflective Smile/Veteran Cosmic Rocker" (from Long Distance Voyager). He also co-wrote "Are You Sitting Comfortably" and "Watching and Waiting" with Justin Hayward for On the Threshold of a Dream and To Our Children's Children's Children. His "The Dreamer", recorded in about 1971 and on which he also sang, saw no official release at the time but has been added to the remastered CD versions of Every Good Boy Deserves Favour.

Label:Threshold Records ‎– THS 16
Format:Vinyl, LP
vinyl / cover mint
bin # #31/ * 100


A1 From Mighty Oaks
A2 Hey Mama Life
A3 Play It Again
A4 Rock-A-Bye Baby Blues
A5 High Above My Head
B1 Love Is The Key
B2 You Make Me Feel Alright
B3 Adam And I
B4 I Wish We Could Fly

Related products



Sold Out