Skip to product information
1 of 1

Retro Revolution Records

Beach Boys , The ‎– In Concert ( 2 lps ) 1973 Rock (vinyl)

Beach Boys , The ‎– In Concert ( 2 lps ) 1973 Rock (vinyl)

Regular price $15.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $15.99 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Beach Boys , The ‎– In Concert ( 2 lps ) 1973 Rock

stock photo only

Label: Brother Records / Reprise ‎– 2RS 6484
Format:2 × Vinyl, LP, Album 

  Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~  7. ring wear / age wear
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10)
Side 1 - 9 ( slight mark )
side 2 - 4 - all are 10
BIN # 235

The Beach Boys in Concert is the third live album released by the U.S. pop group The Beach Boys. It was released in late 1973. In the U.S. the live album was their first live album since Beach Boys Concert released nine years earlier. Their second Live in London was released in the UK in 1970, it was not released in the U.S. until 1976. The album gave the band their best chart peak since 1968's Wild Honey by reaching No. 25, and earning them their first gold record since 1966's Best of The Beach Boys. The album is now available on a single-disc CD.


Compiled from two separate U.S. concert tours in late 1972 and mid-1973, The Beach Boys In Concert was initially submitted to Reprise Records as a single live disc and was rejected, before expanding into a double album. Highlights include updated interpretations of "Caroline, No", "You Still Believe in Me", "Heroes and Villains", "Don't Worry Baby", and "Surfer Girl". Of the newer material, "Marcella", "Sail On, Sailor", "Funky Pretty", and "The Trader" are joined, among others, with Holland out-take "We Got Love", which makes its debut here on a Beach Boys album. The Beach Boys in Concert (Brother/Reprise 2RS 6484) hit No. 25 in the US during a chart stay of 24 weeks.

This is the only live album and the final album on which Blondie Chaplin and Ricky Fataar appeared as official members, as both departed the band's line-up in late 1973 and late 1974 respectively.



A1 Sail On Sailor
A2 Sloop John B
A3 The Trader
A4 You Still Believe In Me
A5 California Girls
A6 Darlin'
B1 Marcella
B2 Caroline, No
B3 Leaving This Town
B4 Heroes And Villains
C1 Funky Pretty
C2 Let The Wind Blow
C3 Help Me, Rhonda
C4 Surfer Girl
C5 Wouldn't It Be Nice
D1 We Got Love
D2 Don't Worry Baby
D3 Surfin' U.S.A.
D4 Good Vibrations
D5 Fun, Fun, Fun
View full details