Brenda Lee ‎– The Brenda Lee Story Her Greatest Hits -2lps - 1973- Folk, World, & Country (vinyl)


Brenda Lee ‎– The Brenda Lee Story Her Greatest Hits -2lps - 1973- Folk, World, & Country (vinyl)

stock photo only

Brenda Lee (born Brenda Mae Tarpley; December 11, 1944) is an American performer and the top-charting solo female vocalist of the 1960s. She sang rockabillypop and country music, and had 47 US chart hits during the 1960s, and is ranked fourth in that decade surpassed only by Elvis Presleythe Beatles and Ray Charles. She is perhaps best known in the United States for her 1960 hit "I'm Sorry", and 1958's "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree", a United States Christmas standard for almost 60 years.

At 4 ft 9 inches tall (approximately 145 cm), she received the nickname Little Miss Dynamite in 1957 after recording the song "Dynamite" and was one of the earliest pop stars to have a major contemporary international following.

Lee's popularity faded in the late 1960s as her voice matured, but she continued a successful recording career by returning to her roots as a country singer with a string of hits through the 1970s and 1980s. She is a member of the Rock and RollCountry Music and Rockabilly Halls of Fame. She is also a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award recipient. Lee currently lives in NashvilleTennessee.

Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~  9 great shape for the age
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10 
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10) 
Side # 1 ~4 - all are 10

bin # 141

Label:MCA Records ‎– MCA2-4012
Format:2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Gatefold 


A1 Johnny One Time 3:14
A2 All Alone Am I 2:42
A3 Sweet Nothin's 2:20
A4 As Usual 2:32
A5 Dum Dum 2:27
A6 You Can Depend On Me 3:28
B1 Coming On Strong 2:00
B2 Losng You 2:23
B3 Fool #1 2:22
B4 Jambalaya (On The Bayou) 2:42
B5 Emotions 2:47
B6 Just Out Of Reach 2:44
C1 Anybody But Me 2:22
C2 We Three (My Echo, My Shadow & Me) 3:29
C3 Thanks A Lot 2:37
C4 I Want To Be Wanted 3:00
C5 You Always Hurt The One You Love 2:41
D1 Too Many Rivers 2:46
D2 My Whole World Is Falling Down 1:52
D3 Break It To Me Gently 2:34
D4 That's All You Gotta Do 2:27

Related products



Sold Out