Skip to product information
1 of 1

Retro Revolution Records

Doobie Brothers ‎– Livin' On The Fault Line -1977 Classic Rock (vinyl)

Doobie Brothers ‎– Livin' On The Fault Line -1977 Classic Rock (vinyl)

Regular price $14.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $14.99 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Doobie Brothers ‎– Livin' On The Fault Line  -1977 Classic Rock

stock photo only

Label:Warner Bros. Records ‎– KBS 3045
Format:Vinyl, LP, Album 

Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~ 8 slight wear / with inner sleeve
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10)
Side 1 - 10
side 2 - 10
BIN # 82 same condition

Livin' on the Fault Line is the seventh studio album by the American rock band The Doobie Brothers, released in 1977. It is one of the few Doobie Brothers albums which did not produce a hit (although "You Belong to Me" was a hit as recorded by co-author Carly Simon). Still, the album received modest critical acclaim. Tom Johnston (guitar, vocals) left the band early in the sessions. He is listed as part of the band (appearing in the inside group photo) but appears on little or none of the actual album. Much of this consistently mellow album has a jazz tinge, and the influences of R&B are palpable throughout. The track "Little Darling (I Need You)" is a remake of the Marvin Gaye 1966 hit.


A1 You're Made That Way 3:30
A2 Echoes Of Love 2:57
A3 Little Darling (I Need You) 3:24
A4 You Belong To Me 3:04
A5 Livin' On The Fault Line 4:42
B1 Nothin' But A Heartache 3:05
B2 Chinatown 4:55
B3 There's A Light 4:12
B4 Need A Lady 3:21
B5 Larry The Logger Two-Step 1:16
View full details