Joe Jackson ‎– Joe Jackson's Jumpin' Jive -1981 Jazz/ Swing (vinyl)


Joe Jackson ‎– Joe Jackson's Jumpin' Jive -1981 Jazz/ Swing (vinyl)

stock photo

"Jumpin' Jive" was covered by new wave artist Joe Jackson (under the band name Joe Jackson's Jumpin' Jive) on his 1981 album of the same name. The album, originally conceived as "a few pub gigs for a laugh," also featured other jump-blues tracks, including Callaway's "We the Cats (Shall Hep Ya)."[3]

After its release on Jumpin Jive, Jackson's version was later released as a single, where it charted at #43 in Britain.

Label:A&M Records ‎– SP-4871
Format:Vinyl, LP, Album

Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10 / with inner sleeve
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10)
Side 1 - 9 ( slight scuffing all round lp )
side 2 - 10
BIN # * 45 / * 50 / *113 perfect


A1 Jumpin' With Symphony Sid 2:42
A2 Jack, You're Dead 2:45
A3 Is You Is Or Is You Ain't My Baby 5:02
A4 We The Cats (Shall Hep Ya) 3:18
A5 San Francisco Fan 4:28
A6 Five Guys Named Moe 2:14
B1 Jumpin' Jive 2:42
B2 You Run Your Mouth (And I'll Run My Business) 2:32
B3 What's The Use Of Getting Sober (When You're Gonna Get Drunk Again) 3:48
B4 You're My Meat 2:55
B5 Tuxedo Junction 5:19
B6 How Long Must I Wait For You 4:06

Related products



Sold Out