Peter Gabriel ‎– Birdy -1985 - Soundtrack (vinyl)


Peter Gabriel ‎– Birdy -1985 - Soundtrack (vinyl)

stock photo only

Label:Geffen Records ‎– XGHS 24070
Format:Vinyl, LP, Album

Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~ 8 - slight wear  / label on cover 
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10)
Side 1 - 10
side 2 - 10
BIN #  *153 same wear / slightly better cover

Birdy is a 1984 American drama film directed by Alan Parker, and stars Matthew Modine and Nicolas Cage. It is based on William Wharton's novel of the same name, although the film is set in the Vietnam War era and not during World War II.

 Two teens, Birdy (Modine) and Al (Cage), become friends at school and serve in Vietnam. Birdy has long been disturbingly fixated with birds and his Vietnam experiences push him over the edge: returning from the war, he is hospitalized for a psychiatric assessment and Al tries to reach him before he'll be separated from Birdy, leaving him alone and lost. As the story develops, flashback scenes show their lives as teens in a working-class neighborhood of Philadelphia in the 1960s, and their developing friendship and viewpoints.



A1 At Night 2:38
A2 Floating Dogs 2:55
A3 Quiet And Alone 2:30
A4 Close Up (From Family Snapshot) 0:58
A5 Slow Water 2:51
A6 Dressing The Wound 4:06
B1 Birdy's Flight (From Not One Of Us) 2:58
B2 Slow Marimbas 3:21
B3 The Heat (From Rhythm Of The Heat) 4:41
B4 Sketchpad With Trumpet And Voice 3:05
B5 Under Lock And Key (From Wallflower) 2:28
B6 Powerhouse At The Foot Of The Mountain (From San Jacinto) 2:19

Related products



Sold Out