Sea Level ‎– Cats On The Coast -1977 - Jazz-Rock, Southern Rock (vinyl)


Sea Level ‎– Cats On The Coast -1977 - Jazz-Rock, Southern Rock (vinyl)

stock photo only

Sleeve Condition (Out of 10) ~ 8 - corner clipped 
Label Condition (Out of 10) ~ 10
Vinyl Condition ~ (Out of 10)
Side 1 - 10
side 2 - 10
BIN # *51

Sea Level was an American rock band from Macon, Georgia. Formed in 1976, the band was an offshoot of the Allman Brothers Band. Between 1977 and 1980, the band released five studio albums which incorporated elements of funkblues and Latin music.[1]

Sea Level took on a life of its own as tensions grew between Gregg Allman and other members resulting in the loss of two of ABBs founding members. After the Allman Brothers Band broke up when Gregg Allman and Dicky Betts left, the remaining members who evolved into Sea Level were "We Three" comprising bassist Lamar Williamsdrummer Jaimoe and piano player Chuck Leavell. The trio would occasionally open shows for the group in 1975 and 1976. The trio added guitarist Jimmy Nalls and took their name from the phonetic pun of their new bandleader Chuck Leavell's name: "C. Leavell." They toured relentlessly, experimenting and refining their sound, eventually signing with Capricorn Records (home of the Allman Brothers) and recording their self-titled debut album in 1977.

Related products



Sold Out